top of page

2017 Annual General Meeting

We welcomed 130 members to our AGM/Midwinter Lunch at the Remuera Club on 7 June.

At the AGM, the election of officers and committee saw a few changes with Ian Steel stepping into the role of President and new member, Robin Morton-Smith taking over the Secretary’s job, while Peter Elmsly has resigned from the committee.

The full committee for 2017/2018 is shown at the top of the July newsletter and we would like to thank Past President Jo Foged for guiding us for the past two years and also Peter Elmsly for his contribution to the committee for the past eight years, including two as President.

The AGM was immediately followed by the usual excellent Buffet Lunch and then we were enthralled and entertained by the guest speaker, Guy Clapshaw, who related tales from his early life and introduction to Aviation, culminating with his applying for, and securing a position with Air New Zealand.

Guy has published three books and is currently working on a fourth. A number of members were able to obtain copies of these books which Guy autographed.

Towards the end of the lunch we held our door prize draws and the lucky winners of the bottles of wine this year were: Nobby Clarke, Clive Lincoln, Liz Watson, Gary Main, John Quirke, Gary Collins, Peter Heares, Tony Wickens, Susan Stacey, Charlie Douglas, Bill Pepler and Roley Rackley.

Outgoing President’s Report

... To follow ...

Jo Foged - President


Recent Posts

See All

May 2024

bottom of page